Call Us Today at (336) 621-1070
-
header image
3511 Associate Drive • Greensboro, NC 27405 • Phone (336) 621-1070
Call Gentry Air for all your HVAC needs
Call Gentry Air for all your HVAC needs
Customer Endorsements
Previous
Next
Review Date: February 20, 2014
Member: Ron in Greensboro, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: 12/27/2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $13,000
Year Home Built: 1962
Description of Work: Installation of two heat pumps and one gas furnace
Member Comments: Great price/quote. Timely/efficient install. Did extras at no additional cost. Great upgrade for old inefficient unit.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: February 11, 2014
Member: Jesse in Julian, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: January 20, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,675
Year Home Built:  
Description of Work: Replaced heat and air units.
Member Comments: Heat unit stopped working. Called Gentry Air, responded same day. After cost considered, new unit installed quickly and professionally.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: February 8, 2014
Member: Larry in McLeansville, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: January 15, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,000
Year Home Built:  
Description of Work: Replaced heat pump and air handler.
Member Comments: Professional visit for estimate. Equipment ordered. Install date set up timely arrival day of install. Focused, steady work. Job done in 4 hours. Old system and filter completely removed.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: January 22, 2014
Member: Daniel in Whitsett, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: November 25, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,887
Year Home Built:  
Description of Work: They removed non-working HVAC and installed new HVAC. Fixed duct work and installed electrical fixtures for HVAC and new HVAC return.
Member Comments: Gentry Air arrived on time on a 20 degree day. Worked steady and completed the job in less than a day, much less time than quotes from other companies and their price was lower than 6 other estimates. Great service and very friendly.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: January 22, 2014
Member: MJB in Greensboro, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: May 30, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $13,000
Year Home Built:  
Description of Work: Company installed heating and a/c system in a new construction for me. Builder interacted with company personnel.
Member Comments: My experience with company occurred when they responded to an equipment failure. The response to solve problem was fast and thorough. Company has excellent service technicians.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: December 9, 2013
Member: Vicki in High Point, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: November 15, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $3,000
Year Home Built:  
Description of Work: Installed new furnace.
Member Comments: Excellent staff. Did not try to oversell me. Install was five days after first contact.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: December 8, 2013
Member: John in Summerfield, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: November 13, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $3,500
Year Home Built:  
Description of Work: Installed new HVAC heater.
Member Comments: Fantastic. Gentry Air, Inc. has been servicing our HVAC since 2005. Would not want anyone else.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: August 29, 2013
Member: Ron in Oak Ridge, NC
Category: Air Duct Cleaning, Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date:

June 1, 2013

Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: not provided
Year Home Built:  
Description of Work: Over the ten or more years we have used Gentry Air's services, we have been very pleased with their service and response time. We chose to pay for a yearly contract, so we see them in the spring and fall for equipment check ups and new filters throughout the home. A contract also provides us with other benefits if we need in-between service calls.
Member Comments: The last visit was a spring visit provided under the annual contract. They always write what service they provide and parts used or replaced (filters) on the receipt. The dirty filters are removed from the premises.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: August 28, 2013
Member: Lynn in Greensboro, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: August 1, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $4,000
Year Home Built:  
Description of Work: Furnace/air conditioner replacement.
Member Comments: The service provided was excellent in every way.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: July 30, 2013
Member: Greg in Summerfield, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: June 1, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $6,700
Year Home Built:  
Description of Work: New residential HVAC system.
Member Comments: Gentry Air arrived on time, finished on time excellent work. No complaints at all.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: May 8, 2013
Member: Priscilla in Whitsett, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: April 19, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $4,700
Year Home Built:  
Description of Work: They put or installed a new York air conditioner with 10 years warranty on compressor and parts.
Member Comments: They came promptly, stated problem, new A/C put in as stated, then inspected promptly.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: October 15, 2011
Member: Angela in High Point, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: August 17, 2011
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $250
Year Home Built: 2002
Description of Work: Gentry Air, Inc. comes out twice a year for heating and air conditioning services. I have used them for nine years.
Member Comments: I have an annual contract with them for heating and air conditioning services. They are always very punctual, professional and efficient. I have never had any problems whenever I have used them, and I have nothing bad to say about them.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: March 7, 2012
Member: James in Greensboro, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: December 15, 2011
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $6,100
Year Home Built: 1981
Description of Work: Our gas packaged unit (H&AC) was serviced in November and we were told it needed to be replaced or it would not make it through the winter. We had 6 estimates from various contractors. The people from Gentry looked carefully at the ductwork and said it also needed replacing while others said it would be OK or should be cleaned. Only Gentry and one other contractor advised us to replace the ductwork and explained and showed us why. We decided to go with Gentry because of his reputation and his price and we do not regret it. He installed new ductwork and a new York gas packaged unit with a 20-year warranty. All the work was completed the day he said it would be and they cleaned up afterwards. I had a question or two about the unit and Mr Gentry came by within an hour to answer my questions and further explain the operation of the unit.
Member Comments: It went as promised. See details above.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: October 7, 2011
Member: Phil in Colfax, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: August 16, 2011
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $180
Year Home Built: 2005
Description of Work: Called Gentry Air to provide a second opinion on my 6 year old AC system. We knew the system had a leak and we received a recommendation from a different contractor to replace the entire system (coil and condenser unit).
Member Comments: Gentry Air repaired the leak and ran tests to ensure that leak was fixed. Some additional refrigerant was added (minor amount) after the leak was repaired. Problem appears to be resolved. I appreciate the courtesy and professionalism of the Gentry Air technician.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: July 21, 2012
Member: Linda in Greensboro, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: June 1, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $5,800
Year Home Built:  
Description of Work: Installed new combination gas heat/heat pump (AC) system.
Member Comments: Once we contracted with Gentry Air to install the new gas heat/heat pump air conditioning system, they came promptly and did the work as agreed. The installer was thorough in explaining how the new thermostat worked to my 92 year old mother-in-law so she knew just how to control the system.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: June 13, 2006
Member: Walter in Greensboro
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: 12/27/2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $400
Year Home Built:  
Description of Work: We were having a problem with the control panel for the furnace.
Member Comments: Gentry Heating & Air has a very professional staff. We have used them for years and have always been pleased with the results. They had to order a part, and they were very timely with getting it in (within 24 hours). They really are a great company.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: July 3, 2008
Member: Erin in Greensboro, NC
Category: Heating & A/C
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completion Date: June 2008
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $4,500
Year Home Built:  
Description of Work: Estimate and replacement of old gas/electric HVAC removal of old unit.
Member Comments: Our tenant called in distress during the heat wave to tell me the central A/C was laboring for 24 hours non-stop. The owner came out as scheduled, estimated the cost of replacement and their office faxed me the estimate within 24 hours. The price was commensurate with other estimates for the type of unit we wanted, but Gentry Air sensed my distress and made it out within 2 days of our accepting the estimate and in only a few hours, the existing unit was replaced. They removed the old unit and repaired a small area where bricks had fallen when the old unit was removed. Everything clean and tidy.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Serving Greensboro and Surrounding Areas With Extraordinary Products and Services
X
air conditioning contractors of america logo
x
┬ęCopyright 2000-2017 Gentry Air, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Version 2.7.0
All other company and product names referenced may be trademarks
of their respective companies.

Web site designed, developed and supported by stateside data logo Stateside Data, Inc.
x
greensboro builders association logo
-